Library Board

The Library Board of Trustees meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm in Meeting Room 3

Current board members:

Eric Anstedt, term expiration – May 2022
Nancy Copple, term expiration – May 2022
Alex Wall, term expiration – May 2023
Kyle Von Schnase, term expiration – May 2023
Eamon Verdone, term expiration – May 2023
Penny Carter, term expiration – May 2021
Elizabeth Coats, term expiration – May 2022
Jan Benson, term expiration – May 2021
Melissa Kendzora-Smith (President), term expiration – May 2021

The Library Board can be contacted at


Are you a City of Sycamore resident who is 18 years of age or older and LOVES your library? If so, WE NEED YOU! Support your library with your time, energy, and enthusiasm by becoming a board member. All board meetings are open to the public. Feel free to attend a meeting to learn more about current projects and participating on a board. Questions? Contact us to learn more! Interested in joining us? Complete the Board Member Interest Form below.

We’re looking for:

  • Visionaries who believe in the importance and future of public libraries in community life.
  • Collaborators who are willing to listen, learn, ask questions, and share their thoughts and ideas.
  • Advocates who will share the great work the library is doing with others throughout the community.

Time Commitment:

  • 1.5-2 hours on the 2nd Tuesday of each month to attend Board meetings (meetings begin at 5:30 pm).
  • Additional time to read Board packets and participate in occasional committee meetings, library programs, and training sessions.

Board Member Interest

Annual Report     Budget    Strategic Plan   Board By Laws
Board and Director Responsibilities   Fiscal Accountability Policy
Audit Information  

Select Year

November 10 - 2020
October 13 - 2020
September 21 - 2020
September 17 - 2020
September 16 - 2020
September 10 - 2020
September 8 - 2020
August 11 - 2020
July 14 - 2020
Special Meeting - 2020
June 12, Special Meeting - 2020
June 9, 2020 - 2020
Personnel Committee - 2020
Special Meeting - 2020
Personnel Committee - 2020
May 12, 2020 Board Meeting - 2020
Personnel Committee - 2020
April 14, 2020 CANCELLED - 2020
Finance Committee - 2020
March 10, 2020 - 2020
Fund Raising Committee - 2020
February 11, 2020 - 2020
January 14, 2020 - 2020

In accordance with Public Act 97-0609 (Illinois Compiled Statute 5 ILCS 120/7.3), a list of all employees whose total compensation package exceeds $75,000 is available in the library’s Administration Office. This statute defines “total compensation package” as: salary, employer-paid health insurance premiums, housing allowance, vehicle allowance, clothing allowance, bonuses, loans, vacation days granted within the fiscal year, and sick days granted within the fiscal year. Sycamore Public Library does not provide housing allowances, vehicle allowances, clothing allowances, or loans to its employees. The Administration Office is located on the 2nd floor of the library and is open Monday – Friday from 9:00 am – 5:00 pm.

New Operating Hours

Curbside Pickup and Building Open
Monday-Saturday, 10am-6pm

Vulnerable Patrons

(55 and older, patrons with pre-existing health conditions, pregnant women)
Monday-Saturday, 9am-10am

Designed & developed by MorningStar Media Group, Ltd